COMING SOON: Digital Masterclasses

Looking for more songwriting tools and inspiration?

Want to join a community of like-minded songwriters across the globe?

At The Song Foundry I host a monthly Digital Masterclass series – a unique series of live, hour-long masterclasses and live monthly Q&As exclusively for site members, designed to inspire you to get writing smarter and bolder.

Classes include song analyses where we analyze well-known songs in tons of detail, technique sessions where we dive into an essential songwriting skill or technique, and group song critiques where select participants will get inspiring feedback on their songs.

In each monthly Q&A you’ll be able to get answers to literally anything you want to know about songwriting craft, becoming more creative, or building a career and finding an audience as an artist.

Plus, by becoming a site member you’ll also be supporting all the free content on the site.

You’ve probably noticed that the site contains no paid ads, no ridiculous clickbaity headlines and no promises that if you give me $997 for my video course I guarantee to show you how to write the biggest hit song ever.

That’s because the only reason anything exists on the site is because it helps you, our site community, to become better, smarter songwriters. That’s it. I never create content that puts any advertiser or anyone else before our site community, the people that content is for.

I’m just an independent songwriter and educator trying to help you write your best songs and have some fun along the way.

If that’s something you can get behind, by subscribing to the site you’ll not only get access to tons of premium and inspiring content, you’ll be helping me keep creating the free content that inspires  thousands of songwriters around the world each month.

Next Masterclasses

Masterclasses are usually Saturdays at 11am ET
(8am PT | 4pm UK | 5pm Central Europe)

Q&As are usually Fridays at 2pm ET
(11am PT | 7pm UK | 8pm Central Europe)

Saturday 16th May:
TBC

Friday 31st May:
TBC #2

Saturday 14th June:
TBC #3

Join a worldwide community of songwriters – and get the full masterclass archive

No artist succeeds alone. As a site member, you’ll also get an instant invitation to The Song Foundry members’ private Facebook group, where you can meet hundreds of like-minded songwriters, ask people for feedback, or find co-writers to work with.

Plus, in the site members area you’ll be able to access the complete masterclass archive of every masterclass and Q&A to date, plus check in on member announcements and other news.

The masterclasses are ideal for writers who are anywhere from just starting out, to intermediate-level writers who are looking for new ideas, inspiration and techniques. Having some experience as a songwriter and performer, and having some proficiency reading music will help – but they’re absolutely not required. What matters most is that you’re excited about joining the community and pushing your songwriting to the next level.

Site members get instant access to all of these benefits:

Monthly Live Masterclasses

Get inspired and motivated through the monthly hour-long masterclass. Streamed live to wherever you are.

Monthly Live Q&As

Get answers to your every question about songwriting, creativity and making it as a songwriter in the monthly live Q&A sessions.

The Complete Masterclass Archive

Get instant access to the site Members Area – including the complete archive of every Masterclass and Q&A ever.

Private Facebook Group

Get an instant invitation to the members-only Facebook group: connect with like-minded writers, ask questions and find co-writers for your next project.

Become a Site Member Today!

To access the masterclass series, just become a site member via a monthly pay-what-you-want subscription.

That’s right: pay what you like. Whatever you think all of those benefits are worth. And however much you want to support the work I do for the site – from half the price of a movie ticket or fitness class to a more substantial contribution each month.

You can become a site member at any of these tiers:

[ THE MASTERCLASS SERIES WILL GO LIVE SOMETIME THIS SUMMER – CHECK BACK SOON! ]

Digital Masterclasses $5/month Subscription Digital Masterclasses $8/month Subscription Digital Masterclasses $10/month Subscription Digital Masterclasses $12/month Subscription

Or for extra perks – like our best discounts on 1-to-1 coaching and song critiques – become a premium member at one of these tiers:

[ THE MASTERCLASS SERIES WILL GO LIVE SOMETIME THIS SUMMER – CHECK BACK SOON! ]

Plus, you sign up totally risk free.

You can cancel any time. You can change to a higher or lower tier any time your circumstances change. And with our 30-day Moneyback Guarantee, you’re entitled to a 100% refund any time within the first month if you change your mind.

If you’re outside the US, you can also checkout with PayPal to pay in your home currency without any currency conversion fees from your bank.

Have questions? Want to know more? Just get in touch.

Subscribe Risk Free

Every subscription is covered by our 30-Day Moneyback Guarantee – if you sign up and change your mind, just contact us within 30 days to get a full refund.

Songwriting Masterclasses Series | Your Payment Is Secure

Payments are secured by 128-bit SSL

Your information is always safe

Songwriting Masterclasses - Ed Bell PhotoAbout Ed, Your Host

Hello – I’m Ed Bell, creator of The Song Foundry and emcee of our Digital Masterclass series. I’ve been working in music education for over fifteen years, writing songs for more than twenty, have done a ton of cool stuff as a professional songwriter for theatre and film, and really care about inspiring and challenging songwriters around the world to be the best they can be.

Find out more about me and The Song Foundry here.

No spam, just updates once or twice monthly. Unsubscribe any time.